

April 24, 25, 26 | Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Downtown | Indianapolis, Indiana

Meeting Agenda

Updated 4.18.24

Wifi Network: HHonors Meeting (Promotional Code: ES24)

Wednesday, April 24

All sessions held in Coronation Rooms 1 - 2, 5^{th} Floor (unless otherwise noted)

10:00 AM – **3:30** PM Registration (*Coronation Room Foyer, 5th Floor*)

1:00 – 3:30 PMAl and Air Pollution Control – Moderated by Hether Krause, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality and AAPCA Secretary-Treasurer

[open to all attendees]

- Dr. David Crandall, Director, Luddy Artificial Intelligence Center, Indiana University Bloomington
- Rachel Dockery, Senior Associate, Crosley Law Offices, and Adjunct Faculty at the Ostrom Workshop, Indiana University
- Teck Lee, Technical Director, and Aditya Shivkumar, Technical Manager, ALL4, Inc.
- Dr. Jeffrey Yang, Center for Environmental Solutions & Emergency Response, U.S.
 EPA Office of Research & Development
- Zac Adelman, Executive Director, Lake Michigan Air Directors Consortium

3:45 – 5:45 PM AAPCA Spring 2024 Air Directors/Board Business Session

(Coronation Rooms 1-2, 5^{th} Floor) [Board members or their designees]

6:00 – 7:15 PM Opening Reception (<u>Atrium, 4th Floor</u>)

[cash bar & hors d'oeuvres; open to all attendees]

Thursday, April 25

All sessions held in Coronation Rooms 1-2, 5^{th} Floor (unless otherwise noted), and open to all attendees

7:30 AM Registration (<u>Coronation Room Foyer, 5th Floor</u>)

7:30 – 8:15 AM Breakfast Buffet (Chancellor Rooms 1 – 3, 5th Floor)

8:15 – 8:30 AM Welcome and Opening Remarks – Introduction from Jason Meyers, Louisiana

Department of Environmental Quality and AAPCA President

 Brian C. Rockensuess, Commissioner, Indiana Department of Environmental Management



April 24, 25, 26 | Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Downtown | Indianapolis, Indiana

8:30 – 9:30 AM	 Priorities for Implementing the PM NAAQS – Moderated by Nancy Vehr, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality Nick Czarnecki, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Mary Uhl, Western States Air Resources Council (WESTAR) Dr. James Boylan, Georgia Environmental Protection Division
9:30 – 10:00 AM	Networking Break
10:00 – 11:00 AM	 U.S. EPA NAAQS and State/Federal Planning Updates – Moderated by Bryce Bird, Utah Department of Environmental Quality Scott Mathias, Air Quality Policy Division, Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards, U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation
11:00 – 11:55 AM	 U.S. EPA Air Quality Monitoring, Modeling, and Other Technical Updates – Moderated by Dr. Michelle Oakes, Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation Richard "Chet" Wayland, Air Quality Assessment Division, Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards, U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation
12:00 – 1:00 PM	 Luncheon with Keynote Speaker (<u>Chancellor Rooms 1 – 3, 5th Floor</u>) – Introduction by Michael Abraczinskas, North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality and AAPCA Past President David Uhlmann, Assistant Administrator, U.S. EPA Office of Enforcement & Compliance Assurance
1:15 – 2:00 PM	 Inflation Reduction Act Updates – Moderated by DeAnna Oser, Georgia Environmental Protection Division Jennifer Macedonia, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Implementation, U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation
2:00 – 3:00 PM	Perspectives on the Final Oil & Gas Methane Rule – Moderated by Laura Crowder, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection and AAPCA Vice President Charles Venditti, TRC Companies, and President, Indiana Oil & Gas Association Robert Hodanbosi, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency Michael Morris, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
3:00 – 3:30 PM	Networking Break
3:30 – 4:00 PM	SOx/NOx/PM Secondary NAAQS Review – Moderated by Rhonda Thompson, South Carolina Department of Health & Environmental Control • Dr. James Boylan, Georgia Environmental Protection Division



April 24, 25, 26 | Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Downtown | Indianapolis, Indiana

4:00 - 5:00 PM

Clean Air Act Permitting Updates – *Moderated by Matthew Stuckey, Indiana Department of Environmental Management*

- Scott Mathias, Air Quality Policy Division, Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards,
 U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation
- Greg Ellis, Indiana Chamber of Commerce
- Wes Thornhill, Alabama Department of Environmental Management

Dinner on your own

Friday, April 26

All sessions held in Coronation Rooms 1-2, 5^{th} Floor (<u>unless otherwise noted</u>), and <mark>closed-session</mark>, limited to AAPCA members and governmental attendees

7:45 – 8:45 AM	Committee Breakout Breakfast (<u>Chancellor Rooms 1 – 3, 5th Floor</u>)
	Tables are labeled with each of AAPCA's 12 committees – AAPCA members and
	governmental attendees are encouraged to sit with a committee of interest.

- **8:45 9:30 AM U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation Priorities** Moderated by Jason Meyers, Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality and AAPCA President
 - Joseph Goffman, Assistant Administrator, U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation
- **9:30 10:15 AM** Environmental Justice and Air Quality Moderated by Rachael Hamilton, Louisville Metro Air Pollution Control District
 - John Mooney, U.S. EPA Region 5
 - Jen Sellers, Health & Environmental Impacts Division, Office of Air Quality Planning
 & Standards, U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation

10:15 – 10:45 AM Networking Break

- **10:45 11:15 AM Power Sector GHG Rules Updates** Moderated by Michael Kennedy, Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection
 - Kevin Culligan, Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards, U.S. EPA Office of Air & Radiation
- **11:15 AM 12:00 PM** Regional Haze Roundtable: Round 3 (and Beyond) Moderated by Todd Shrewsbury, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
- **12:15 PM AAPCA Lunch** (Chancellor Rooms 1 3, 5th Floor)



April 24, 25, 26 | Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Downtown | Indianapolis, Indiana

Please scan the below QR code to access AAPCA's webpage for all meeting materials: www.cleanairact.org/current-meeting

